A Red Letter Week

I have already shared with you about my glorious beach trip…but let me tell you about the night before we left for the beach. This little event called AFTERdark happened on campus. Perhaps you’ve heard of it, perhaps not. At any rate, it was a night I am not sure to forget anytime soon. Allow me to explain. You see, this night was prepared for, prayed for, and dreamed about longer ago than you would believe. It was a night that united all. All different organizations, all different backgrounds, all different people, one cause. When you experience this amount of unity, you can’t help but be affected.
“Behold, how good and how pleasant it is for brothers to dwell together in unity!” -Psalm 133:1

Another reason to celebrate would be the musical entertainment provided by AFTERdark. Singer/songwriter Dave Barnes came and completely made my (as well as my friends) week.

Yup, thats our new friend* Davester.

Yup, thats our new friend* Davester.

Again I state, a night I will not soon forget.

*Probably the biggest exaggeration of the word ‘friend’ ever.

1 Comment

Filed under Life

One response to “A Red Letter Week

  1. beccathomas

    AfterDark was AMAZING!!

Leave a Reply

