Twitter Talk

‘A permanent facebook status?’ This was a hard notion for me to break. I’ve known about Twitter for awhile thanks to my summer internship with Catalyst. However, Twitter wasn’t anything that I was personally interested in….so I thought. I’ve now found Twitter to be worth way more than I expected. I was pleasantly suprised to see a large number of old friends embracing the world of Twitter just as I have. (Who knew there was yet another method to stay connected with people!) We’re able to use Twitter as an ‘Instant Messaging’ device, which has been fun. In addition to maintaining old friendships, I was able to expand and follow a variety of new people. From PR Professionals, to different organizations that I support, Twitter has allowed me to stay up-to-date with things I’m interested in. I never realized that all of the companies and entertainment venues I enjoy have Twitter. Being able to follow them has been a real treat! From following musicians I love, to getting a peak into the creative side of a company I cherish—it’s been an exciting ride to say the least! My original view of Twitter, was that it was a social media tool. I never really saw the benefits it had for job opportunities and prospects. I am now starting to see that Twitter can be used for all different walks of life. From building and maintaining relationships, to simply finding out more about a certain company, I’m looking forward to see what else Twitter can provide in the future.

1 Comment

Filed under Assignments

One response to “Twitter Talk

  1. Thanks for sharing your thoughts about our One Week of Twitter assignment. I’m glad that you see the power of Twitter for PR professionals.

Leave a Reply

